Nelson Atkins- Contemporary Exhibit

The Nelson has done an incredible job with their addition of contemporary exhibits onto the museum. I really found myself enjoying the contemporary art more than I thought I would. I enjoy reading the titles of the paintings and trying to link them to the work itself. Also, trying to come up with the process that the artist might have gone through is something I found myself doing. After learning so many different ways to enhance creativity I wonder what different techniques these artists used to create their piece. New art that isn’t just your usual painting and a work that uses different types of materials is really interesting to me because where do artists come up with these ideas?! I wish that I could create something like this. I need to keep exercising my creative brain so one day I can make a masterpiece of my own.

Bloch_Building782_t460

Leave a Reply

